Creative ways to tell people you’re pregnant

Source: Photobucket

This morning, I was thinking about fun ways to announce pregnancies. I’ve heard so many cute ideas! Mine were never great. Aaron’s were. Mine… not so much.

With our firstborn, Jaron, I creatively walked right out of the bathroom after taking the test and blurted out the news with a big dumb grin on my face. And I creatively called my parents and blurted out the news to them with the same big dumb grin on my face. Aaron sent a picture of the positive pregnancy test to his parents and posted a picture of it on the wall at work. That was fun, but I kept thinking “yah, I peed on that stick!”

With Samantha, I made a treasure hunt with little pieces of paper leading Aaron to the next clue until they led to the positive pregnancy test. He was so surprised and happy! It was awesome. We gave my parents a gift of new bibs to help them figure it out. With Aaron’s parents, we drove up to have lunch with them, had them pose for a picture, and then took it right after telling them that they were the proud grandparents of 3 (Jaron, the new baby, and our nephew Carter). I think Aaron’s mom actually screamed. It was awesome!

I’ve heard many ways of telling people that are super creative. Giving a gift certificate that says “good for one baby” or “good for one grandchild”, tell-tale t-shirts or hats, playing pictioinary with “baby” being the conclusion, and so on.

Here are some other ideas. Feel free to post ideas you’ve used or heard about!

Fun Ways to Announce Your Pregnancy

Announcing Your Pregnancy

Or, you could just blog about creative ways to tell people you’re pregnant. πŸ™‚ Ahem… We’re pregnant!!!

I found out yesterday! I had to find a way to tell Aaron quick because the sinus surgery I had scheduled for Monday needed to be cancelled and, of course, he’d know about that. So I took a funny cartoon we found a while ago about a couple being surprised by the arrival of baby #2, and used photoshop to add a second row to the cartoon showing them being further surprised by baby #3. I would post it here, but don’t want to violate some kind of copyright, so I won’t. I sent it via text message to him while he was at work. He responded “Really? Or are you just sending a funny?” Later he said he was very excited and happy, and when he got home we laughed together and started telling the world!

So much for not thinking I was pregnant. HAHA! We are 5 weeks along and Baby is due March 27.

About GirlDuck

I am a wife, mother, and homemaker who loves Jesus. I am married to an amazing man, Aaron, and I have three fantastic kids. I write this blog mostly to share information with others, record things for my own future reference, and pour out just a bit of my heart.
This entry was posted in Just Some Thoughts, Kids and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Creative ways to tell people you’re pregnant

  1. Nikky Piazza says:

    I am so excited for you guys! and thanks for all the ways of sharing the news, I hope to be able to use one of them sometime soon. Baby #3’s due date is mine and Jim’s one year anniversary πŸ™‚ So I think that that is a great date to have a baby on!!! We look forward to seeing a baby belly when we are there at Christmas time!!!! Love you guys!

  2. Saundra says:

    We are planning our (not next) grandchild trip for 4. Working on 4 bins of cloths and 4 bins of toys and a big bunch of fun! Thanks for enriching our lives. Note: 5 would work too. We will just work up to it. Love, Mom

Leave a Reply

