Good Reads

Simple Kids wrote about making small but effective changes to your daily routine. A good read for those of us (like me) who tend to try to overhaul the whole day and end up not succeeding.

Gina from Home Joys writes about her favorite perennials to grow here and here. Helped me with my list for next year.

Mustard Seeds posted about Quiet Time for Kids. Gonna give it a shot for those 6:30am days! Very interesting article with some good book suggestions as well. Though you might want to be careful with some of those “Let’s Talk About” books… just an FYI. Read them first before deciding to read them to the kids.

From by Grace is Blessed by God, a post about controlling your emotions that was very timely for me.

Also by Grace is Blessed by God (yah, she’s a favorite), this series on using herbs for teas, tinctures, etc. is really inspiring. I was never motivated to do something like that before, but I might now!

About GirlDuck

I am a wife, mother, and homemaker who loves Jesus. I am married to an amazing man, Aaron, and I have three fantastic kids. I write this blog mostly to share information with others, record things for my own future reference, and pour out just a bit of my heart.
This entry was posted in Good Reads. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

