Saving Money on Groceries

 

Image Source: Photobucket

It seems like with the onset of cooler weather, people start talking about saving money on groceries. It has popped up on websites, blogs, and in conversations all over the place lately. I’ve spent quite a bit of time researching how to save money on groceries and have a system that works for our family. Of course, I’m always working to make it better and save more, and there are many many people much more experienced and efficient at it than I am.

Nevertheless, I am going to write a series of posts on what I have learned so far in case it might help someone else. Please feel free to comment with your helpful tips, experience, strategies, etc. or point to other resources. I’m always looking for more info! Also let me know if you have any specific questions about the areas listed below or if there’s something about saving money on groceries not covered here.

Here is my general outline for the posts:

About GirlDuck

I am a wife, mother, and homemaker who loves Jesus. I am married to an amazing man, Aaron, and I have three fantastic kids. I write this blog mostly to share information with others, record things for my own future reference, and pour out just a bit of my heart.
This entry was posted in Saving Money / Living Frugally and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Saving Money on Groceries

  1. Ginny says:

    Cool blog! I look forward to reading your mind 🙂 I enjoy the challenge of living frugally as well and looking for ways to keep my family healthy and happy on a tight budget.

  2. Pingback: Frugal Shopping (store choices, price books, and sticking to the basics) | Proverbial Girl Duck

  3. Pingback: Developing a Grocery Budget and Tracking To It | Proverbial Girl Duck

  4. Pingback: Shopping the Basics | Proverbial Girl Duck

  5. Pingback: Frugal Cooking – Simple Recipes From Scratch | Proverbial Girl Duck

  6. Pingback: What About Eating Out, Junk Food, and Snack Food? | Proverbial Girl Duck

  7. Pingback: Buying in Bulk | Proverbial Girl Duck

  8. Pingback: Coupons and Stocking Up – Does it Pay Off? | Proverbial Girl Duck

  9. Pingback: Coupons and Stocking Up – Plan your strategy | Proverbial Girl Duck

  10. Pingback: Coupons and Stocking Up – How do I do it? | Proverbial Girl Duck

  11. Pingback: Do You Make Resolutions/Goals for the New Year? | Proverbial Girl Duck

Leave a Reply

