Really Good Homemade Granola Bars

A friend of mine posted a recipe for some peanut butter granola bars at her blog Inner Ramblings of a Stay at Home Mommy. It doesn’t use flour, butter, or refined white sugar!

I made some yesterday and followed the recipe except used agave nectar instead of honey and added the chocolate chips (which are always desired, in my opinion). Very good! They are too crumbly at first (maybe they would be less so if I’d used honey?) but after freezing and carefully cutting up they usually hold. We’re just keeping them in a ziplock in the freezer and eating them straight from there.

She also included a recipe for bars with dried fruit in them. Even though she’s a chocolate person, like me, she said she really enjoyed those as well. They’re next on my to-try list. πŸ™‚

Now go make your own!

About GirlDuck

I am a wife, mother, and homemaker who loves Jesus. I am married to an amazing man, Aaron, and I have three fantastic kids. I write this blog mostly to share information with others, record things for my own future reference, and pour out just a bit of my heart.
This entry was posted in Cooking, Homemaking. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

