12 New Things – 2. Homemade Pasta

Finally got around to making homemade pasta for my 12 New Things challenge. I’d been putting it off – it was so intimidating! Of course, it ended up being pretty easy, especially with the gadgets I had available.

I made this dough using my kitchenaid mixer. I’m such a slacker. 🙂 I borrowed a hand-cranked pasta roller to roll and cut the pasta into fettucini. Turned out pretty good! Although drying them out a little more before boiling will make them better.

It was a fun, relatively easy experience and makes me want to someday own the pasta attachments for my stand mixer. If you want to try it, you can use these directions for hand mixing and cutting if you don’t have the gadgets.

Now onto finishing my garden, which is what I’m really excited about right now and is also part of my 12 New Things challenge! 😀

About GirlDuck

I am a wife, mother, and homemaker who loves Jesus. I am married to an amazing man, Aaron, and I have three fantastic kids. I write this blog mostly to share information with others, record things for my own future reference, and pour out just a bit of my heart.
This entry was posted in Cooking, Just Some Thoughts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

