Have an iPhone and Want to Memorize More Scripture?

I found this cool iPhone app called VersePack by TiBrew. The light version is free and pretty helpful, but I bought the upgraded version and am glad I did. It is modeled after the verse packs that go with the popular Naviators Topical Memory System. I’ve never used that system although I’ve heard good things about it.

The application allows you to create verse “cards”. You can even swipe left to right to flip the card over. The slug is one one side along with the reference, and the verse is on the other side. I can have the verse I am currently working on in view when I launch the application. I can build a queue of verses I’d like to memorize soon as well as review verses I’ve already memorized in a rotation that changes every 7 days by default. There are many ways to adjust the settings to suit your needs.

One VERY cool thing is that it allows you to pull the verse text from the web as you’re creating cards. NetBible and ESV are available for free, and for about a buck extra each you can add KJV and NASB. However, there is also a free custom feature available where you can set it up to import text from external web sites. I was able to set it up to import NKJV.

I’ve started out by setting up cards for the verses Navigator’s suggest on their web site. I am excited about the application and I think I’ll learn a lot more scripture this way!

About GirlDuck

I am a wife, mother, and homemaker who loves Jesus. I am married to an amazing man, Aaron, and I have three fantastic kids. I write this blog mostly to share information with others, record things for my own future reference, and pour out just a bit of my heart.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

